Gorgeously designed apartment

Iflethi eqeshisayo yonke sinombuki zindwendwe onguKalliope

  1. Iindwendwe eziyi-2
  2. Igumbi lokulala eliyi-1
  3. Ibhedi eyi-1
  4. 1.5 igumbi lokuhlambela
Paka simahla
Le yenye yeendawo ezimbalwa kule ngingqi ezinendawo yokupaka simahla.
Umbuki zindwendwe onomlinganiselo ophezulu
UKalliope ufumene umlinganiselo weenkwenkwezi eziyi-5 kwi-100% yeendwendwe zakutshanje.
Ungarhoxa simahla kangangeeyure eziyi-48

AirCover

Ukubhukisha ngakunye kuquka ukukhuselwa kwasimahla xa Umbuki Zindwendwe erhoxile, xa indlu ingachananga nezinye iingxaki njengokuba nengxaki yokubhalisa xa ufika.
Enye inkcazelo iguqulelwe ngokuzenzekelayo.
Fully equipped, fresh, funky, bright and airy flat in quiet, family suburb.

Indawo
THE FLAT
The apartment comprises of 3 bedrooms (one used as an office, one is my bedroom which is not accessible at all to you and your bedroom) and a large open plan living area with large corner sofa, a working fireplace and large fully equipped kitchen. In the winter it's "dressed" in warm reds, while in the summer it's "dressed" in cool blues. There's a main bathroom, WC, my bedroom (which is not accessible during your stay), the office room and your double bedroom. The apartment benefits from central heating, boiler (for hot water during cloudy days), solar panels (for hot water during sunny days), fully equipped kitchen, large balcony to the front as well as small one to your room, wireless internet and secure parking area at ground floor level of the building.

YOUR ROOM.
Your bedroom is furnished with double bed, storage space in built-in wardrobe, bedside tables, ambient lighting and benefits from solid timber flooring and access to a small balcony with outdoor table and seating. My bedroom also has access to that balcony, which will not be accessible during your stay. As with all Greek residential buildings, there are external sliding shutters to all windows, for shading and added security.

THE BUILDING.
There's another flat above mine, where my parents live. So, if you need any help while I'm not there, they'll be happy to assist. They are in their late 50's-early 60's, quiet people who won't interfere with your business. You will hardly see or hear them during your stay.

Indawo oza kulala kuyo

Igumbi lokulala
1 ibhedi elala abantu ababini

Izinto enazo le ndawo

Ikhitshi
I-Wifi
Indawo yokupaka ngaphakathi esimahala
I-TV ene-izitishi zeTV eziqhelekileyo
Umatshini wokuhlamba impahla
Umatshini okhupha umoya obandayo okanye oshushu
Ibhafu
Iindawo zokuhlala phandle
Ayikho: Ialam yomsi otyhefayo
Ayikho: Ialam yomsi

Iintsuku eziyi-7 e Petroupoli

Mar 22, 2023 - Mar 29, 2023

4.94 out of 5 stars from 19 reviews

Ukucoceka
Ukuchana
Unxibelelwano
Indawo
Ukubhalisa xa ufika
Ixabiso

Apho uza kuba khona

Petroupoli, Greece

The apartment is at the edge of the north-western suburbs of Athens, in a quite, family-orientated neighbourhood. The suburb is called Petroupoli - I advise that you look it up on an online map - you will see it if you zoom in on Athens. There are local amenities within walking distance (butcher, greengrocer, super market, florist, pharmacy, dry-cleaner's, homeware store, etc.), so the area is pretty self-contained for all basic needs. Check my *Guidebook* for exact locations of those amenities in relation to the flat. Petra Theater (Θέατρο Πέτρας) is also at close proximity (5 mins bus ride) which often hosts concerts and local performance festivals, specially during summer.

I'd say this neighbourhood works for people who want a quite location they can retreat to, without having to sleep with their ear plugs on. At night it's so quiet here, that you hear your thoughts. During daytime you may hear the kids leaving school in the afternoon, or the odd dog barking.. it is a family type-of-neighbourhood, after all. If you're interested in late night partying in the city centre, you may struggle with the public transportation between midnight and 5am.

There are some hiking trails in the surrounding hills if you're up for that kind of activity and nice views over the entire city from the top of the hill, a few blocks away. Even though it's unlikely you will get lost, I must mention that the trails are not sign-posted. The surrounding hills are covered primarily by bush vegetation, as the terrain in this part of the city is rocky with shrubs and bushes.

Umbuki zindwendwe ngu- Kalliope

  1. Ujoyine nge- 2011 Okthoba
  • Izimvo eziyi-66
  • Isazisi siqinisekisiwe
I am normally based in Athens, Greece. I spent a decade studying and working in the UK before coming back home for a place in the sun ;) I have been an interior designer for several years, and it was great. I currently work from home in the Trust & Safety space, for the biggest online encyclopedia. I also do some freelance concert photography and interior design, when time allows it.

I love change, and I thrive on it. I love to travel and I love to go out in my free time. I enjoy live concerts, cinema, dancing and good food (I'm a huge foodie, so always happy to give you tips for good places to eat in the city). I occasionally spend time in a dark room developing my own photos as I'm into both digital and analogue photography.

I travel a fair bit. For work, fun and/or other commitments. So, there is a chance that you may not even meet me when staying at my flat. Contact me to check schedules, if me being in the flat (or not) makes a difference for you. When I'm not traveling, this *is* my home, so, usually only the room is available (as opposed to the entire flat, hence I have two listings).

I have 3 feline housemates, Felix, Kika and Lunatica. If you take the room, chances are at least two of them will be around at the flat. If you take the entire flat, you don't get the cats ;)
I am normally based in Athens, Greece. I spent a decade studying and working in the UK before coming back home for a place in the sun ;) I have been an interior designer for severa…

Ngexesha lokuhlala kwakho

I normally live in this flat myself, though I won't be in the flat during your stay as this listing is explicitly for the times of the year that I am travelling.

I have two feline housemates, as indicated in the listing (Felix and Kika) and they live with me in the flat when I’m there. I go to great lengths to keep the flat cat-hair free and the cats have never been allowed in your bedroom. However, this may not be the right place for you if you have very severe cat hair allergies.
I normally live in this flat myself, though I won't be in the flat during your stay as this listing is explicitly for the times of the year that I am travelling.

I have…
  • Inombolo yomthetho: 00000036371
  • Iilwimi: English, Ελληνικά, Polski, Español
  • Izinga lokuphendula: 100%
  • Ixesha lokuphendula: ingekapheli iyure
Ukuze ukhusele ukubhatala kwakho, ungaze uthumele imali okanye uthethe nabantu ungasebenzisi iwebhsayithi okanye i-app yakwa-Airbnb.

Izinto ofanele uzazi

Imithetho yekhaya

Ixesha lokubhalisa xa ufika: Emva ko 14:00
Ixesha lokuphuma lingo:12:00
Ayizifanelanga iintsana (ezingaphantsi kweminyaka eyi-2)
Akutshaywa
Azivumelekanga izilwanyana zasekhaya
Ayivumelekanga imisitho okanye amatheko

Ezempilo nokhuseleko

Izinto ezimele zenziwe zokuzikhusela kwiCOVID-19 zakwa-Airbnb ziyasebenza
Ayikho ialam yomsi
Indawo ephakamileyo engenayo indawo yokubambelela okanye engakhuselekanga
Isixhobo sokuva umoya otyhefayo asidingeki Bonisa okungakumbi

Imithetho engokurhoxa