Spacious Seafront 2 Bed/2 Bath Apt. AirCon. Wifi.

I-Superhost

Iflethi yonke sinombuki zindwendwe onguGeri

  1. Iindwendwe eziyi-4
  2. Amagumbi okulala ayi-2
  3. Iibhedi eziyi-4
  4. Amagumbi okuhlambela ayi-2
UGeri yi-Superhost
Ii-Superhost ngababuki zindwendwe abakwizinga eliphezulu nabazimiseleyo ukulungiselela iindwendwe zihlale kamnandi.
Yonwabele
Le yenye yeendawo ezimbalwa kule ngingqi ezinepuli.
Ungarhoxa simahla kangangeeyure eziyi-48

AirCover

Ukubhukisha ngakunye kuquka ukukhuselwa kwasimahla xa Umbuki Zindwendwe erhoxile, xa indlu ingachananga nezinye iingxaki njengokuba nengxaki yokubhalisa xa ufika.
Enye inkcazelo iguqulelwe ngokuzenzekelayo.
Spacious, airy & quiet 2 dble bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, slps 4+ baby. Overlooks beach, sea & pools. Small friendly complex. All mod cons. Pool bar/restaurant. Local phone, Walk to banks, shops,etc. Whale watching, Horseriding, turtle nesting/hatching tours, dunes, Quad/car/cycle/fat bike hire. Shore/Deep Sea Fishing. Scuba Diving. Snorkelling. Wind/kite/ board surfing. Sailing. Island Tours. Wheelchair/elderly friendly. 24hr security. Great sunsets.

Indawo
This airy, spacious, very well equipped apartment is home from home in a friendly quality complex of 7 low rise buildings, overlooking its own large adults + children's swimming pools and the unspoilt sandy beach/ocean.

Close to all the town amenities of the small characterful African/Portuguese town of Sal Rei (meaning salt king).

Sleeps 4 +baby comfortably with 2 double bedrooms (1 x double bed, 2 x twin beds) and a double sofa in the sitting room, plus a baby cot and high chair. Air con by arrangement (extra charge), or ceiling fans + freestanding fan and cooler, mosquito blinds for doors and windows plus nets for beds (only needed occasionally), large wardrobes.

DVDs Air Con if required (charged by deposit then electricity meter reading at beginning and end of stay).

KITCHEN: Fully equipped, home from home, with large fridge/freezer, (drinking water filter on kitchen tap to save carrying large water bottles), kettle, toaster, microwave, full size elec fan oven, gas hob and extractor fan, cafetiere, washing machine, iron and board, good saucepans, frying pans, casseroles, roasting dishes, crockery, cutlery and glassware, toasted sandwich maker, blender.

BEDROOMS: Double bedroom has ensuite bathroom with bath/shower over, wash basin, bidet and toilet, plus there is a family shower room, wash basin and toilet.
Good quality sheets, towels etc. supplied (not beach towels).
Cot and high chair.
Hair dryer.
Safe.

LOUNGE: 2 sofas, shelf unit, universal sockets with usb sockets, 2x tables, 6 chairs, side tables.
Large balcony off sitting room with patio table, chairs and loungers. BBQ. Satellite TV, WiFi, Games, Playing Cards, Books, DVDs. CDs.

2nd large terrace area off to side for BBQs, sunbathing or shade at different times of day.


Basic welcome pack (ie tea/coffee/sugar/milk, wash up liquid, toilet rolls, bin bags) supplied on arrival.

DISABLED/ELDERLY: There is a bathlift and grab bars available, plus bed raisers for ease of transfer on request. Also folding ramps for wheeling on and off taxis if required. Please ask if further details required. Ramps to pool/bar area and to apartment. For more details about specific requirements please ask. Note that the roads and paths are not really suitable for manual wheelchairs, Boa Vista has cobbled streets, many of which are loose, or the roads are unmade, plus most shops/restaurants have steps.

Indawo oza kulala kuyo

Igumbi lokulala 1
1 ibhedi elala abantu ababini, \u00A0Ibhedi yosana eyi-1
Igumbi lokulala 2
iibhedi ezilala umntu omnye eziyi-2
Indawo ekungena umntu wonke
isofa ekwayibhedi eyi-1, 1 iisofa eziyi-

Izinto enazo le ndawo

Ukubuka ulwandle
Ukubuka ulwandle
Ukukwazi ukuya elwandle – Phambi kolwandle
Ikhitshi
I-Wifi
Indawo yokupaka ngaphakathi esimahala
Isetyenziswa nangabanye ipuli
I-TV
Ilifti
Ukuhlamba iimpahla ngomatshini yi-Isimahla – Useflethini

Iintsuku eziyi-7 e Sal Rei

Nov 25, 2022 - Dec 2, 2022

4.28 out of 5 stars from 32 reviews

Ukucoceka
Ukuchana
Unxibelelwano
Indawo
Ukubhalisa xa ufika
Ixabiso

Apho uza kuba khona

Sal Rei, Boa Vista, Cape Verde

The immediate neighbourhood is quiet and unspoilt, but with all amenities close by. The town of Sal Rei (meaning Salt King) - is a 10-15 minute walk away, with colourful shops, bars and restaurants. It is changing all the time, as it grows. You will notice a lot of building work going on, some almost finished, some half finished, some only just started. Building works were halted and many people lost their money during the world recession, and it has only recently started to improve.

Visit the Town Square (Esplanade, a hub of activity) with its church and bars/restaurants. and market close to the pier and beach. The banks/atms etc are also in town, but are sometimes short of cash on a Friday/Sat because of local wages.. Phone cards and sim cards can be purchased almost anywhere, but there are 2 main phone shops (towards the airport on the main street).

Apart from our own Elcibar on site, there are many good bar/restaurants just a short stroll into town, (details of the good ones supplied), or take a taxi to a beach bar and spend the day lazing on the beach, having lunch, snacks and drinks.

There are many things to do - surfing; wind surfing; kite surfing; sailing; whale watching (from March - June); turtles nesting/hatching (from Mar - September); fishing (shore and deep sea); snorkelling; scuba diving; swimming, sightseeing, dune buggying, fat-biking, horse riding along the beach, or, of course just chilling out round the pool, on the balcony, or at one of the many beach bars along the coast, especially Chaves and Estoril beaches. One 'must' visit is Santa Monica beach at the South of the island. It is considered one of the best in the world. There is a Riu Hotel there and Melia is currently in the process of building one.

Umbuki zindwendwe ngu- Geri

  1. Ujoyine nge- 2013 Agasti
  • Izimvo eziyi-307
  • Isazisi siqinisekisiwe
  • I-Superhost
I am a busy 70+ year old. I had a serious horse riding accident over 40yrs ago which put me in a wheelchair, thereby slowing down or putting a stop to most of my outside interests such as farming and horses. We still have cows and sheep. I now get all the family's clerical and administrative jobs. In the past, I have set up and run a computer staff agency in London, then back in the countryside, a tea rooms/licensed restaurant, b&b, farm shop, and 2 campsites, one with carp fishing lakes. My husband left after my accident, but I have wonderful PAs (mostly) and I enjoy travelling when I can. My favourite destinations are Scotland, Co Kerry in Ireland, the Cape Verde Islands, Florida, Portugal, Canaries, and Spain, but some are more wheelchair friendly than others. I enjoy my own garden, reading and trips to local places of interest such as NT Gardens etc., meeting friends for lunch or the cinema, plus the occasional trip to London where I lived for 12 years before my accident. I enjoy new projects, and I have tried to make my rental apartments home from home that people will want to return to.

My motto is 'Never give up! There's a wonderful world out there'.
I am a busy 70+ year old. I had a serious horse riding accident over 40yrs ago which put me in a wheelchair, thereby slowing down or putting a stop to most of my outside interests…

Ngexesha lokuhlala kwakho

This is a self catering apartment, and as such, please leave in a reasonably clean and tidy situation. When you arrive, the apt will be freshly cleaned and have clean linen/towels etc. There are cleaning utensils, a washing machine, drying rack, pegs, iron and board.
Please make sure rubbish is emptied every day.
If required, laundry can be arranged with the manager for a small extra charge of 10euros per load. A 1 hour clean is 15euros.

A welcome pack will be supplied on arrival - water, tea, coffee, milk, sugar, washup liquid, toilet rolls, bin bags etc., plus there are usually some cooking basics (e.g. oil etc) in the cupboards. Please replace if finished if you can.

Comprehensive details of the Islands, local area and nearby amenities supplied by eml when booking and are also in the apartment. inc details of the many restaurants etc.

A meet and greet Airport pick up can be arranged for 20 euros payable direct to my manager on arrival, or you can take your own taxi for 10 euros, and be met by the manager at Elcibar (our pool bar/restaurant),

I am contactable by phone or email anytime and queries will be answered (when/where possible) within 24 hours. Whilst you are on site, Sabine (my Belgian apartment manager) will help with any queries either immediately or within a few hours, as she has an office nearby. Her number will be on the local phone (supplied on arrival).

Wifi and satellite tv are supplied free of charge, e-mails etc are fine, but please do not download large files such as films etc., as the credit will run out. If a code comes up on the screen it may need topping up - please let either myself or Sabine know. Thank you.
This is a self catering apartment, and as such, please leave in a reasonably clean and tidy situation. When you arrive, the apt will be freshly cleaned and have clean linen/towels…

UGeri yi-Superhost

Ii-Superhost zinamava, zikwizinga eliphezulu ibe eyona nto iphambili kuzo, kukuba iindwendwe zihlale kamnandi.
  • Izinga lokuphendula: 100%
  • Ixesha lokuphendula: ingekapheli iyure
Ukuze ukhusele ukubhatala kwakho, ungaze uthumele imali okanye uthethe nabantu ungasebenzisi iwebhsayithi okanye i-app yakwa-Airbnb.

Izinto ofanele uzazi

Imithetho yekhaya

Ixesha lokubhalisa xa ufika: Ungayitshintsha
Ixesha lokuphuma lingo:11:00
Akutshaywa
Azivumelekanga izilwanyana zasekhaya
Ayivumelekanga imisitho okanye amatheko

Ezempilo nokhuseleko

Izinto ezimele zenziwe zokuzikhusela kwiCOVID-19 zakwa-Airbnb ziyasebenza
Ialam yecarbon monoxide
Ialam yomsi

Imithetho engokurhoxa